Spirit of the Centennial Award

The Spirit of the Centennial Award is presented annually by the Friends of Fair Park to individuals or organizations who have demonstrated outstanding service and commitment to Fair Park. The award draws its name from the beloved statue in Fair Park, designed by Raoul Josset in 1936 to celebrate the Texas Centennial.

Previous Recipients

1994 Judge David Fox

1995 Hugh and Matilda Robinson

1996 Walt Humann
1997 Lt. Governor Bob Bullock, Texas State Legislature
1998 Mary Ceverha, Rita Cox, Carol Reed
1999 State Fair Association
2000 Michael A. Jenkins
2001 Cathy Bonner, Matrice Ellis Kirk, Dealey Herndon, Candace O’Keefe
2002 Rep. Steven D. Wolens
2003 Paul Dyer
2004 Texas Instruments
2005 Rep. Terri Hodge
2006 The Field Scovell Family

2007 Craig Holcomb

2008 The Meadows Foundation
2009 Dallas Area Rapid Transit
2010 George A. Shafer
2011 Gold Metal Recyclers
2012 Joan & Alan Walne
2013 Mary Suhm
2014 WFAA-TV Channel 8
2015 James P. Graham
2016 Willis Winters
2017 Virginia Savage McAlester
2018 Bob Hilbun
2019 Mike Rawlings

Friends of Fair Park is a member-supported non profit advocacy group. Donate or join today!

 © 2020 Friends of Fair Park, Inc. | (214) 426-3400 | fairparktx.org | @fairparktxorg

Employee Access | Board Access

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software